Events

Forthcoming Events

 

 

 

Wednesday 17th October – The Millennium Bridge, a talk by the engineer John Johnson, Northumberland Golf Club, High Gosforth Park

 

 

The old water mill at Jesmond Dene

 

 

Thursday 22nd November – Wind and Water Mills, a talk by Duncan Hutt, Stannington Village Hall

 

Past Events

Tuesday 14th August – Visit to the Tynemouth Volunteer Life Brigade

Wednesday 11th July – Jewish Newcastle; a visit to the United Hebrew Synagogue, Graham Park Road, Gosforth

Sunday 1st July – Exclusive tour of Cragend Farm, Rothbury

Monday 11th June – AGM  – 7.00pm, Clock Room, Blagdon Hall.

Friday 18th May – Tour of The Sill Landscape Discovery Centre, and talk on the Kielderhead Wildwood Project

Thursday 19th April – ‘Remaking Beamish’ project, and tour of the stores – Beamish Open Air Museum

Thursday 8th March – Annual RGS Lecture: Lord Curry – the Impact of Brexit on Rural Northumberland, Newcastle Royal Grammar School, Jesmond.

Monday 19th February – Talk and Tour of The People’s Theatre, Heaton.

Thursday 25th January  – Max Adams’ talk on St Cuthbert & the Vikings, Stannington Village Hall.

 

TO BOOK

Unless otherwise stated, events are for Members and their Guests only.

Members can book by completing and returning the booking form found in your copy of City & County.

 

Booking enquiries:

Jackie Salmon, Administrator

Telephone: 0191 281 6266.

Email: administrator@nandnsociety.org.uk